P4X: Let’s Go … to the End of the Road

I’ve got a whole lotta nothing planned for today, which means fitting in all my personal hobbies was easy. It’s only 1 p.m. and I’ve already finished up Legs and Back, practiced some piano and went to Chase and Subway. Only problem is filling in the time between now and sushi tonight at 7:30 this evening. I’m thinking some more piano will be in order. My lesson book is pretty awesome, and I’m making some quick progress. Can’t wait to tickle the ivories again!

So it looks like there’s just three days left … and I want it to fly by! I think that since I’m so done with P90X and the redundancy, the end is really dragging. Has anyone out there tried Insanity? Or a different workout program available on DVD? If I don’t like Insanity, the only other real option is joining a gym again, which is expensive. And usually hard to get to in the city. But I can’t just go through winter sitting on my ass. We’ll see what happens. If I do join a gym again, I think I want XSport. An XSport with a pool!

Let it be known that I still cannot do a pull-up. However, I think if the back workout was incorporated more often (or if I worked on it more on my own) I’d be above that damn bar by now. But that’s ok. I don’t want to be too buff. Just toned.

Also know that I’m not at my ultimate fitness goals, even after 90 days. But people have noticed a difference in the way I look, and I know that my pants feel looser and I’m stronger and more badass.

For now, it’s back to the piano/couch for me. I hope that your work day goes by fast … or if you’re at home, I hope you’re snuggled up with a good book.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

