P1X: They Went and Saved the Chest for Last

DONE DONE DONE DONE DONE.

And thank you Katie Dunne for the shoutout on Facebook! That was super sweet of you. πŸ™‚ Today Wes and I went and met some crazy Iowa fans out at Sopo to watch the game and have some lunch. Also? Day two of not drinking. Makes going to a bar a whole different, sobering experience. But fun nonetheless. Although, as we were leaving, it wasn’t looking good for Iowa.

The last workout on my P90X schedule was Chest and Back, and I suppose it was a fitting finish. It’s one of the strength videos … which is largely what P90X is based upon.

Anyway, the important part is that this whole silly thing is over!!! I really enjoyed the program at the beginning, even though it was super hard when I started. But bring on the change. Bring on my next challenge. BRING ON INSANITY. πŸ™‚

In closing, I’d like to thank any and all of you that read my blog. Even if you only read it once. Hell, even if you only read the blog titles. I had a lot of fun journaling (sp?) throughout this thing and I’m glad you came along. I plan on keeping it up for Insanity, mostly just for the accountability. I don’t want any of you to feel any obligation to keep up with my nonsense.

Overall, like I’ve said, I didn’t lose a millions pounds, but I feel better about my health and my power and I even feel better about doing everyday things. Being in good health makes living easier. That’s just simple science. Au revior.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to P1X: They Went and Saved the Chest for Last

  1. katiedunne says:

    Congrats, Vicki! Fun to follow. Can’t wait to hear about Insanity.

Leave a Reply

