P18X: 18 and Life You Got It … 18 and Life Let’s Go!

Cartoon Robbie Gould.

Ah, the teens feel fantastic, and thank you Katie Dunne for the constant support!

Today I did P90X probably the latest I’ve ever done it. I didn’t arrive home from work until almost 4 a.m. which meant I slept in for awhile and spent the day recovering on the couch. And watching the Bears. Watching the Bears WIN. Boom.

After grocery shopping and then finishing up viewing the Packers game, and starting my Halloween costume, I blasted through Kenpo X. Actually didn’t finish until about 9 p.m. I’m so glad the end of the week workouts are never very hard. If I had had to do Yoga today, I may have skipped it altogether. Well probably not, but I would have been a total squatch about it.

I loved the weather today, but I’m sad that these welcome warm surprises are on their way out. Still, walking to Jewel was breezy and lovely … can’t complain about that.

Not sure what tomorrow’s workout is, but I’ll be finishing it up in the morning. After bartending, I get to go to my very first piano lesson! I’m excited/nervous … but mostly excited. Hell, I’d be happy to play anything that sounded good. Twinkle Twinkle Little Star anyone?

Walking Dead is on, which will be followed immediately by Dexter, so I’m going to sign off. Thank you family for a fantastic weekend in McHenry!

May your week ahead be full of wonderfullness. 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to P18X: 18 and Life You Got It … 18 and Life Let’s Go!

  1. katiedunne says:

    FIRST LINE SHOUT OUT!! Made my day (week? year?)!!! Way to go on the piano thing. You’re like a whole new woman. I’m excited to see you when I’m home for Christmas since I’ve been MIA for most of the PX90 experiment. Will I even recognize you?

Leave a comment